Traditional in the form, very personal in the inspiration.

Title Magnificat
Composer Patrick Loiseleur
Writer Traditional text from the Catholic Church
Reference TPR-0157
Opus number L61

Mixed Choir (SopranoContralto (alto) voiceTenorBass voice)

and String Orchestra (Violin 1 &2, ViolaCello, Contrabass).

Dedication To my mother
Duration 30 minutes
Difficulty level
First performance December 14th 2019, Colombes (near Paris, France)
Synopsis The Magnificat is a prayer of Joy and Gratitude. It was my mother's favorite prayer, and I wrote this work during the last days of my mother's life, in order to express a big and warm Thank You to her for everything she gave to me and to many other people.

The music of this Magnificat voluntarily aims at simplicity and follows the traditional form and tonal harmonies. It is therefore suitable for amateur and students, and less difficult that many others pieces of my catalog.

It is divided in 8 parts from 2 to 5 minutes each.
Audio Extract
Performing Rights Society SACEM
ISWC Code  T-312.947.773.8
See also Magnificat for Four Voices and String Quartet (Loiseleur)
Pages 69 (full score) + 18 (Violin 1 part) + 18 (Violin 2 part) + 22 (Viola part) + 13 (Cello part) + 13 (Contrabass part)
* Choose the Score Type: