Bach's wonderful Trio Sonatas were originally written for organ, but they are perfectly suited for the modern String Trio.


Title Six Trio Sonatas
Composer Johann-Sebastian Bach
Arranger Patrick Loiseleur
Reference TPR-0007
Opus number BWV 525 to 530
Instrumentation String trio : ViolinViolaCello
Synopsis Originally written for the Organ, those Sonatas are perfectly suited to the modern string trio
Duration 80 minutes (6 sonatas, each sonata having 3 sections)
Difficulty level
Audio extract
Pages 80 (Full Score) + 41 (Violin) + 42 (Viola) + 29 (Cello) + 2 (Cover).

You can also purchase each Trio Sonata separately (follow the links below).
Related scores
* Choose the Score Type: