Béatitudes, 8 pieces for Violin and Piano (Loiseleur)

Each of those 8 pieces for Violin and Piano is associated to one verse of the Beatitudes. While this is not worship music, it is most certainly a series of highly spiritual and inspired works !


Title Béatitudes
Composer Patrick Loiseleur
Instrumentation Violin and Piano
Reference TPR-0030
Opus Number L52
First Publication May 2017

Those 8 pieces for Violin and Piano were inspired by The Beatitudes as written in the Gospel of Matthew (5th chapter) 

  1. Blessed are the poor in spirit
  2. Blessed are those who mourn
  3. Blessed are the meek
  4. Blessed are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness
  5. Blessed are the merciful
  6. Blessed are the pure in heart
  7. Blessed are the peacemakers
  8. Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness sake

Through the use of different techniques ranging from extended tonality to serial writing, they pay a tribute to the beauty of violin and its incredible ability to convey the noblest sentiments and feelings.


Dedication To Pascal Devoyon and Dong Suk Kang
Duration 34 minutes (8 parts)
Difficulty level
Pages 67 (full score) + 25 (violin part) + 2 (cover)
Béatitudes, 8 pieces for Violin and Piano (Loiseleur)
* Choose the Score Type: